Walk the Moon

Price: $32
Venue: House of Blues Boston

9/21/2013

I rushed to this concert after work, so I missed the opener (who was of course, according to all of my friends, the best opener ever) but I’m glad I made it to the actual show, because Walk the Moon is quite a good band.

I wasn’t a huge fan before I went, but kind of tagged along for the social experience because my roommate raved about them and my other concert-going friends raved about them, and all-in-all it was a good experience and I now have more respect for them and genuinely enjoy their music. I am now a fan, although I don’t listen to them regularly.

They’re very good live, and the show itself was quite good (lights, acoustics, etc). House of Blues was filled and felt like a good size for the event. And it was cool finding friends on the floor from our spots on the balcony and texting them stalker-like! But really, doesn’t everyone do that? No judging!

Leave a Reply

